We are pleased to announce Indo-France Seminar organized under CEFIPRA from October 2-5, 2023 at the Institute of Nano Science and Technology (INST), Punjab, India. This seminar aims to strengthen the collaborative research network between France and India in the evolving field of metal nanoclusters and will help outline some perspectives for future collaborations on the diverse field of nanoclusters ranging from the design of self-assembled nanoclusters, and structure-property relationships to applications in energy conversion and nano-bio interface. The meeting will be held in Chandigarh, India, and promises to be an excellent platform for eminent scientists as well as young researchers from India and France to share their latest discoveries, which will aid in taking the collaborations to a larger scale. Chandigarh is one of India's most beautiful and well-planned cities, designed by the French architect Le Corbusier. The city is located near the foothills of the great Himalayas.

Session Sponsor



Amitava Patra

INST Mohali

Anisha Gokarna

Laboratory of Light, Nanomaterials and Nanotechnologies (L2n), Troyes, France

Ayan Datta

Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, Kolkata

Benoit Mahler

Light Matter Institute CNRS and University of Lyon, France

Biswarup Pathak

IIT Indore

Chayan K. Nandi

Indian Institute of Technology Mandi

Erik Dujardin

Laboratoire Interdisciplinaire Carnot de Bourgogne, Dijon

Hans-Christian Weissker

Centre Interdisciplinaire de Nanosciences de Marseille


Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology, Trivandrum

Jean-Yves Saillard

Univ Rennes, CNRS, ISCR UMR 6226, F-35000 Rennes

Krishna Kanta Haldar

Department of Chemistry, School of Basic Sciences, Central University of Punjab, Ghuddha, Bathinda

Martin Werts

Laboratoire SATIE, ENS Rennes and CNRS

Nandakumar Kalarikkal

Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam

Nikhil Ranjan Jana

Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, Kolkata

Nirmal Goswami

CSIR-Institute of Minerals and Materials Technology, Acharya Vihar

Pierre Mignon

Light Matter Institute CNRS and University of Lyon, France

Rodolphe Antoine

Light Matter Institute CNRS and University of Lyon, France

Sukhendu Mandal

Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Thiruvananthapuram

Tapasi Sen

INST Mohali

Thalappil Pradeep

Department of Chemistry, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai

Xavier Le Guével

University Grenoble Alpes

Distinguished Guests

Dr Sanjeev K Varshney

Head of International Cooperation, Department of Science and Technology, Government of India

Dr. Didier Raboisson

Attaché for scientific and Academic cooperation, French Embassy in India

Dr. Meenakshi Singh

Scientific Coordinator at French Embassy in Delhi

Dr. Nitin Seth

Director CEFIPRA

Prof. Srini Kaveri

Director of CNRsinIndia



Dr. Tapasi Sen, INST Mohali, India

Dr. Rodolphe Antoine, CNRS & University of Lyon, France


Dr.Tapasi Sen

Email ID: tapasi@inst.ac.in