INSTITUTE OF NANO SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

An Autonomous Institute supported by Department of Science & Technology, Govt. of India
Administration

Professor Ashok K Ganguli FASc, FNASc FRSC
Director 
Email ID: director@inst.ac.in, instmohali@gmail.com
Phone No. +91-172-2210073

Message from Director

Shri Umesh Chandra Prasad
Chief Finance and Administrative Officer 
Email ID: cfao@inst.ac.in
Phone No. +91-172-2210074

Message from CFAO

Mrs. Vibha Mehta
Finance Officer 
Email ID: fo@inst.ac.in
Phone No. +91-172-2210074

Shri Praveen Kumar Datta
Consultant

(Project Management/ Dean of Students/ CPIO, RTI)

Dean of Students
(formerly Director, Department of Electronics and Information Technology (DeitY), New Delhi) 
Email ID: pkdatta@inst.ac.in, pkdatta1950@gmail.com

admin@inst.ac.in
Phone No. +91-172-2211074

Shri Ashok Kumar Kakria 
Consultant

(Purchase)
(formerly Chief Administrative cum Finance Officer, Centre for Development of Advanced Computing, Mohali) 
Email ID:kakria@inst.ac.in, kakria@gmail.com 
Phone No. +91-172-2210075

Shri Niranjan Singh
Consultant

(Engineer)
Email ID: niranjan.singh@inst.ac.in
Phone No. +91-172-2210075

Dr. Surajit Karmakar

Dean of Academic Affairs

Email ID: surajit@inst.ac.in
Phone No. +91-172-2211074

Dr. Deepa Ghosh
Dean of Research

Email ID: deepa.ghosh@inst.ac.in
Phone No. +91-172-2211074

Dr. Sangita Roy
Associate Dean of Students

Email ID: sangita@inst.ac.in
Phone No. +91-172-2211074

Dr. Kaushik Ghosh
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

Email ID: kaushik@inst.ac.in
Phone No. +91-172-2211074

Dr. Prakash P. Neelakandan
Associate Dean of Research

Email ID: ppn@inst.ac.in
Phone No. +91-172-2211074

Mrs Suman Sharma

Office Assistant (A/C) 
Email ID: suman@inst.ac.in, sumansharma76@gmail.com 
Phone No. +91-172-2210075

Shri Surinder Singh 
Senior Supervisor/Caretaker
(Formerly with Indian Air Force)

Email ID: surendersingh@inst.ac.in
Phone No. +91-172-2211074

Shri Dhanjit Singh 
Office Assistant 

Email ID: dhanjit@inst.ac.in

Phone No. +91-172-2211074

Ms Reena

Office Assistant 
Email ID: reena@inst.ac.in

Phone No. +91-172-2211074

Mr. J N Ahuja

Chief Security Officer
Email ID: jnahuja@inst.ac.in

Phone No. +91-172-2211074

Mr. Rajeev

Office Assistant (Purchase)
Email ID: rajeev@inst.ac.in

Phone No. +91-172-2211074

Mr. Rajpreet Singh

PA of CFAO
Email ID: rajpreet@inst.ac.in

Phone No. +91-172-2211074

Ms. Shweta Jakhmola

PA of Director
Email ID: shweta@inst.ac.in

Phone No. +91-172-2211074

Mrs Gurveen Kaur

Office Assistant 
Email ID: gurveen@inst.ac.in
Phone No. +91-172-2210075

Ms Kamini Thakur

Office Assistant 
Email ID: kamini@inst.ac.in

Phone No. +91-172-2210075